Board of Directors

Representatives of member agencies are elected to 1, 2, or 3 year terms on the Abilities Manitoba Board of Directors during the organization’s Annual General Meeting. Following the AGM, the Board holds elections to determine Officer positions for the following year.

Abilities Manitoba Board of Directors:

President – audrap@abilitiesmanitoba.org
Audra Penner
CEO and President, ImagineAbility – 204-956-9700

Vice-President –scotts@abilitiesmanitoba.org
Scott Smith
Director of Program Development & Quality Assurance, Pulford Community Living Services- 204-284-2255

Treasurer- malindar@abilitiesmanitoba.org
Malinda Roberts
Executive Director, Winnserv – 204-783-8654 ext. 227

Director – olyb@abilitiesmanitoba.org
Oly Backstrom
Executive Director, SCE Lifeworks- 204-775-9402

Director- jonathand@abilitiesmanitoba.org
Jonathan Dionne
Director of Provincial Services, SMD- 204-975-3070

Director- charmayned@abilitiesmanitoba.org
Charmayne Dube
Director of Services, New Directions – 204-786-7051 ext 5227

Director- mariaf@abilitiesmanitoba.org
Maria Freeman
Executive Director, Inclusion Selkirk- 204-482-5435

Director- jenniferr@abilitiesmanitoba.org
Jennifer Rodrigue
Acting Director of Communications & Public Affairs, St.Amant- 204-258-7060

Director – jimms@abilitiesmanitoba.org
Jimm Simon
Executive Director, Community Living interlake -204-467-9169

Director – courtneyw@abilitiesmanitoba.org
Courtney Welch
Director of Finance and Operations, Epic Opportunities -204-560-2806

Director  – Past President – rubyr@abilitiesmanitoba.org
Ruby Reimer
Executive Director, Epic Opportunities – 204-560-2806